India's web3 market is reaching $1B by 2032, wyd?!?

Are you building a startup?

Good morning friends!

Welcome to my new newsletter for people curious about remote work, web3, and the creator economy, you can consider subscribing here:

Thread of the week

Here’s something interesting I saw on Twitter today:

Confession time: I must admit that my phone has been keeping me up at night lately, even when I'm exhausted.

Johnny sparked an interesting discussion on the matter, urging us to experiment with Night Shift mode on our phones.

I've heard of it before, but it wasn't until I saw a fellow participant at the Polygon pit using it that my curiosity was piqued. As it turns out, Night Shift mode can actually enhance focus and productivity, as mentioned by the hacker.

What are your thoughts on this? Share them with me by hitting the reply button!

Article of the week - I am still writing about her.

Ever wondered where I got my inspiration for Limerence? This is a story of my life.

Walking through the park with her hand in mine, I felt like the luckiest person alive. It was New Year’s Eve 2018, and I knew that this night would always be etched in my memory as the happiest night of my life.

After months of waiting, we had finally made things official, despite the complications that came with our relationship. But none of that mattered as long as she was by my side, making me feel like nothing in the world could bring me down. In the full article, I cover a short story of my past.

You can read the full article here:

Still reading this issue? Subscribe to my newsletter here:

Spotlight: Morning Brew

Get smarter in 5 minutes with Morning Brew (it's free)

There's a reason over 4 million people start their day with Morning Brew - the daily email that delivers the latest news from Wall Street to Silicon Valley. Business news doesn't have to be boring...make your mornings more enjoyable, for free.

Fresh news on Web3

Experts are expecting India’s Web3 market to reach $1B by 2032

A report was made public at the Entrepreneur Web3 Summit in Bengaluru, with high-ranking players in India’s Web3 attending. Per the report, India’s metaverse industry is expected to record double-digit growth rates with a 39.2% spike to achieve a valuation of $33.9 billion.

During my trip to Dubai, I managed to meet an Investor on behalf of Continuum (We are currently raising). This Investor was from India and he did brought up that there are also increasing amount of Web3 startups in India however upon reading the article, it seems that the India government’s hard stance towards Web3 might stifle the growth of the budding industry, given the mass exodus of startups in the space.

The article mentioned Indian startups have been seeking new homes given the perceived draconian nature of India’s tax laws, would they move to Singapore or perhaps Dubai?

Updates on Continuum

  1. We just ran 2 events in the past week, and we are looking for more founders to work on events together.

  2. Have you used our new feature: Expert Answers? Read our article that explains our new feature here.

Consider Supporting me

That's all for this week. Are you building a startup? I want to connect with you! DM me on Twitter and if you have an idea of the content you'd like to see in the next issue, let me know!

Sincerely,

Join the conversation

or to participate.