Pokemon is Entering Web3?!?

Do you have deep knowledge of Web3 and NFTs?

Good morning friends!

Welcome to my new newsletter for people curious about remote work, web3, and the creator economy, you can consider subscribing here:

Thread of the week

Here’s something interesting I saw on Twitter today:

Startup Founder Daily is revamping its approach to showcasing founders. 

Founders who applied to be featured by Startup Founder Daily will get their Typeform responses turn into a company profile that will appear on their website.

Every cohort of startups will launch every Monday at 9:00AM CST and run for a week. During this time, the top 3 startups will receive a featured article on Startup Founder Daily, along with repurposed content shared across SFD's various social media platforms. Additionally, these top 3 startups will also be invited to be featured on SFD's podcast.

Back when I was building In Between, I managed to get myself featured on their Twitter and I was thankful for the traffic that they brought over to me, if you’re building a startup, apply here to get a chance to get featured!

Spotlight: The Digital Asset Investor Newsletter

Each week, Richard Patey breaks down the most interesting digital asset news stories and opportunities plus what he's personally buying (or selling). Content sites, domains, newsletters, NFTs and more...

Article of the week - My Professional Journey

When I was 15, I was drawn to the magic of storytelling and the power of film. My passion for filmmaking started when I had the opportunity to attend acting workshops hosted by Anthony Chen and his Company, Giraffe Pictures. I also acted in various student-led short films and auditioned for various roles. These experiences sparked my interest in the art of filmmaking and led me to pursue a career in the industry.

After graduating high school, I decided to attend film school in Singapore to learn the skills I needed to succeed as a filmmaker. Unfortunately, the program didn’t provide me with many hands-on opportunities to learn from industry professionals. As a result, I made the difficult decision to drop out of school at the age of 16–17.

In the full article, I cover my realisation after dropping out of school and freelancing for a few years. You can read the full article here:

Still reading this issue? Subscribe to my newsletter here:

Fresh news on Web3

Do you have deep knowledge of web3 and NFTs?

I stumbled upon a LinkedIn post that circulated news about The Pokemon Company job opening for a Corporate Development Principal position. The job listing includes typical business terminology with one particular line from the "what you'll bring" section that was what caught my attention.

The Pokemon Company seeks a candidate with an in-depth comprehension of Web 3, which includes blockchain technologies and NFT, as well as metaverse. The company also seeks someone with a broad network of investors and entrepreneurs in those respective domains.

Right now, I haven't heard anything official about The Pokemon Company using NFTs, Web3, or Metaverse stuff in their upcoming games or products.

I'm super interested to see how they might use that tech though!

Would you wanna check out what The Pokemon Company is up to? Let me know by replying back to this email.

Updates on Continuum

  1. We have released new courses on our app, download our app to discover our new courses for digital workers.

  2. More users on Continuum are using our new feature: Expert Answers. Read our article that explains our new feature here.

That's all for this week. DM me on Twitter and let me know what content you'd like to see in the next issue!

Sincerely,

Join the conversation

or to participate.