My problem with consistency

What should I write about next?

Good morning friends!

Welcome to Building & Growing, a newsletter for people curious about remote work, and more, you can consider subscribing here:

My problem with consistency

Whoops, it has been 3 months since I released my last issue in my newsletter or even published any other content on my other channels.

You can read the last issue by clicking the button below:

Creating content consistently is something that I have been struggling with, especially when it comes to creating content for my personal brand. I have also realised the thing that I struggle the most is coming up with new content ideas that is worth publishing.

This particular challenge is becoming increasingly common between creators, and content marketers.

I found an article on the issue written by Planable as I was writing this issue.

They surveyed 88 social media experts to find out what are their struggles where they heard from freelancers, brands, and agencies. Find out more about their biggest social media struggles below.

Other than finding out what has worked for others, I am also looking for different strategies and tools that can help me with generating new content ideas to start sharing my thoughts more consistently.

With this in mind, I wanted to share a recent article that I published on Medium which got accepted in a publication.

Article of the week - If I Am 16 Again: Building Your Career After Graduating

I was a high school student who loved exploring different career pathways. My school offered us amazing career-pathways programs, and I made sure to take full advantage of them. It was eye-opening and I was soaking up all the knowledge and information about what awaited me after graduation.

And guess what? I didn’t stop there.

I spent countless hours researching and watching YouTube videos on different side hustles, skills I should have before graduating, and ways to improve my chances of getting hired. I even preferred “self-study” on Youtube over chilling after a long day at school. If there was an opportunity to explore different careers, you bet I grabbed it!

In the full article, I cover things that I have picked up along my professional journey and share actionable tips to build a successful career.

Still reading this issue? Subscribe to my newsletter here:

The market is in a bad situation right now.

Laid offs and unemployment are on the rise, many are finding it difficult to secure employment.

Spotlight: Product Review Jobs

Product Review Jobs is currently looking for Paid Product Testers!

If you have experience working from home, and you are looking to earn some extra income.

Click the link below to find out how you can test new products while earning up to $500 per week.

That's all for this week. DM me on Twitter and let me know what content you'd like to see in the next issue!

Sincerely,

Join the conversation

or to participate.